Spring Skincare

by vipgal

Wow.. it’s been a month since I last wrote.. believe me when I say I have not had one minute of spare time in the last couple of weeks! Anyway it’s down to business

 originspurecream2.jpg

<image from origins.com>

The transition from winter to spring can be one of the harshest times of the year for your skin. I recommend Pure Cream cleanser by Origins to prevent your skin from drying out, and it leaves the skin feeling silky smooth and baby soft. For those of you who have combination oily to oily skin who are probably thinking that cream washes are a bit too heavy for your skin, Pure Cream is also an extremely effective cleanser, I don’t know what it is but you can actually feel the organic cleansing agents working on your skin.

 I have a skincare tip for everyone that is no matter what your skin type is always (well I like to anyway) use the ‘dry skin/sensitive option’ because it is the most nourishing for your skin and yet also the most gentle.

To give the skin on the rest of your body a nice clean and moisturing treatment go to the supermarket and get a jar of exfoliating beads for your body, use it all over. Then dissolve half a cup of baking soda into the bathtub and soak! It’ll make your skin feel and look silky, moisturised and toned. Finish off with a moisturing lotion of your choice

PS. I’ll be spring cleaning the blog in a week or so.. So all the winter season’s articles will be archived into Fall 07 so that all Fall 08 articles can be categorized under ‘So Next Season’… from now on all articles from the previous season will be categorized as so.

