Just shoes…

by vipgal

Remember the shoes which I didn’t have pictures for in My Shoe Picks for Spring/Summer 07 

Well, yes… and you’re welcome!!! I finally found them!!!!

juicycouturepaige.JPG

Juicy Couture ‘Paige’ slingback, the one I was talking about was in black patent leather at David Jones, isn’t it adorable?! It looks even better in real life. There’s a small golden lock on it which creates a nice contrast to the black body. I especially love the round toe, the toe piece is tiiny, but it looks super cute on the feet. It’s a fresh variation from the solid patent flat, it’s kind of like a cross between mary janes and flat sandals plus the slingback which is absolutely adorable. The style gets along famously with shorts, skirts, jeans and dresses

dknygemmamesh.jpg

DKNY ‘Gemma’ mesh wedge. Very versatile and comfortable, it is less feminine than the Juicy Couture one but I love the unique-ness of it!… The idea is kinda synonymous with the shoe in the Stella McCartney show

nice-shoes-stellamcss07.jpg

…Needless to say (well I am anyway) the wedge goes fantastically with dresses like these

Finally, I tried on the Milana patent sandal (it’s a two piece with a bow and an ankle strap) which I have been worshipping for the past few weeks… it looks great, but the fitting is crap… the strap hardly makes it around my ankle (and trust me.. my ankle is tiny) and my feet keeps slipping between the two straps… so no more compliments from moi about THAT shoe!

