Copenhagen Streetstyle

by vipgal

I love streetstyle blogs, especially European ones because the people there just have such a unique sense of style and they use clothing as tools like a builder works a hammer, they’re daring and love to experiment… and what damn nice experiments!! I recently stumbled upon this outfit at copenhagenstreetstyle.dk

For some reason this image stayed with me for a very long time, I’ve tried to think of why I love the lady’s outfit so much but I couldn’t quite put any specific reasons to it. The coat is definitely nice, it’s a nice change to the A- line stiff black wool coats I’ve seen around a lot.

I think it was very daring to pair knee length shorts with that coat and I am completely in love with her oxford flats!! I’ll definitely be getting a pair of those for Fall/Winter 2008

csscoat.jpg

