Fall 08 runway looks

by vipgal

A really general sweep through my favourite looks from my favourite brands

chanelfall08.jpg

chanelfall082.jpg

From Chanel: the big knitted top look, the use of flesh coloured stockings is refreshingly different to the other designer’s choice of stockings.

Below: the same idea as Chanel as modelled by Jessica Stam in 2006

carter_smith_06.jpg

 Patterened, opaque stockings were used by Chanel and Chloe. Chloe’s collection is a big disappointment this year, in my opinion

chanelfall08stockings.jpg

chloefall08stockings.jpg

The following trend is one of my favourites. The fur trend, it looks absolutely stunning and it keeps you warm – who said looking good in cold weather had to be painful!!

fendifall08fur.jpg

gucci08fall.jpg

Below is Hermes: classic classic classic!!!! Beautiful!

hermesfall08natashapoly.jpg

Last but not least, this is a cute outfit from Gucci it reminds me of the clothes that I wore as a child. This outfit is young but not childish, and mature but not too serious – love it!!  

guccifall08cute.jpg

