Yay or nay? Chino pants

by vipgal

This particular style was definitely not love at first sight for me… haha and as usual I start liking it when everybody else has moved on

The first time I saw the pants in real life, not just in pictures on The Sartorialist, on someone I just thought ew. It’s far from a flattering shape on its own, and on her, it looked hideous

But like most people, when you start to picture the pants on you, the hideous-ness somehow cuts in half, then I discovered See by Chloe summer collection, and that convinced me that I have to get those pants made/purchased

The pants may not look so fancy on its own, a nice belt or accessory to focus on would definitely highlight the outfit.

If only I could afford Chloe… but I would invest in some good quality fabric and get myself measured at a tailor. Right now the only place I know in Sydney which sell good fabric is Tessuti’s, I would kill to get most of my wardrobe re-made with fabric from there, the store is in CBD and there is one in Chatswood.

As for tailor, I recommend Corner et Studio alterations boutique in Balmain, the finished garment will fit like perfect.

 

 

 

<Image sources: thesartorialist.blogspot.com, dropsnap.jp, style-arena.jp, chloe.com>
